Inspiration

 

IMG_0471
Angeles National Forest

 

I couldn’t honestly call myself an author, though I always will be at heart. Inspiration is fickle and often do we part.

Perhaps the downside of happiness is that it doesn’t draw me to the pen, but with every lesson in life, I will return again.

I once dreamt of worlds without end, but it seems that life doesn’t cease to happen.

From time passed I have learned, the morning doesn’t favor the artist, the light of day makes writing the hardest.

Perhaps it is the moon, the stars and the quiet, that bring out the characters and the stories they’re hiding.

Though to be an author, I must be a writer, to my writing I return, and I’ll always be a fighter.

Tori Lynn Cortez

Leave a Reply

